Andrea Snow, Founder of Team Heart

  • 25 Jan 2012 11:00 AM
Andrea Snow, Founder of Team Heart
Andrea is a chartered surveyor with a Master’s degree from Nottingham Trent University and the Budapest Technical University, and more than a decade of impressive achievements in commercial real estate.

Andrea, married for ten years and a devoted mother of seven-year-old daughter has always adored children and formerly worked as a kindergarten teacher.

She believes the determination, focus and energy that have brought her success in her professional field can also be directed towards making the Seedling Trust a significant source of help for children in state custody in Hungary.

1. Where did you grow up?
I am Hungarian born, most of my childhood I was living in a small town called Bodajk. It is a little treasure island in between Vértes and Bakony hills

2. If you could be an expat anywhere in the world, where would you choose?
New York

3. What would you miss most if you moved away from Hungary?
Our home

4. Friends are in Budapest for a weekend - what must they absolutely see and do?
I hope they are joining me for an early morning run by the Danube or up at Normafa

5. What is your favourite food?
I love scallops

6. What is your favourite sport / form of exercise?
I am a marathoner – I love running and supporting charities with my runs

7. What is your favourite place in Hungary?
I love our home that is the warmest place for me on Earth

8. What career other than yours would you love to pursue?
To run with the Olympic Torch :-) (I am a selected Torch Bearer for the 2012 London Olympics)

9. What’s a job you would definitely never want?
I don’t know – I am capable to do anything if needed

10. Where did you spend your last vacation?

11. Where do you hope to spend your next one?
I love Africa

12. What was your favourite band, film, or hobby as a teen?
• Fleetwood Mac
• Hair the musical
• I was a long distance runner

13. What can’t you resist?
Getting up at dawn to go for a run while the sun rises and everyone else is still fast asleep

14. Red wine or white?

15. Book or movie?

16. Morning person or night person?
Up at dawn every morning between 5-6 am

17. Buda or Pest side?
Where my legs take me...

18. Which achievement in your life are you most pleased about?
Writing my book Heart Over Heels (Egy ütemre dobban a szív) for introducing charity marathons to Hungary

19. What would you say is your personal motto?
Running is only the beginning...

  • How does this interview make you feel?