First Announcement Brings Hardwell & Kygo To Balaton Sound Festival

  • 8 Dec 2016 6:00 AM
First Announcement Brings Hardwell & Kygo To Balaton Sound Festival
The perfect beach party, Balaton Sound is bringing the best acts of the electro and hip-hop scene next year again. Still more 6 months until the non-stop party festival opens its gates at the shore of Lake Balaton, but fantastic names has been revealed already. Kygo, Hardwell, Robin Schulz and many more are coming to perform at the 11th Balaton Sound in Zamárdi. Discounted tickets are available until 15th March, 2017.

The line-up of Balaton Sound is always focusing on diversity and on bringing the new talents and the all-time favorites too.

This will not change this year either! The first names announced for next year’s edition are (in alphabetical order): Blasterjaxx, The Bloody Beetroots (live), Dave Clarke, Hardwell, Headhunterz, John Digweed, Krewella, Kungs, Kygo, Nicky Romero, Robin Schuz, Shaun Frank, Timmy Trumpet, and Zeds Dead. Many more to be expected in the upcoming six months!

Balaton Sound is planning on renewing in several ways in 2017. The whole image of the festival will be redesigned, and will be revealed early next year. Zoltan Fülöp, one of the main organizers of the festival says that they are having huge surprises for their audience next year: “On site we are planning a number of novelties of which the transformation of the Main Stage seems the most spectacular.”

Discounted tickets are available until 15th March, 2017. Similarly to last year, this year visitors can get two types of passes. The 5-Day Pass, including Day 0, gives the full crazy beach party experience at Lake Balaton. The 4-Day Pass is valid for the so called regular festival days (6-9th July), also giving a great beach party experience for the fans of electronic and hip-hop music.

Day tickets for Day 0 and for the regular festival days are also available. For those who are looking for some extra comfort and specialty the VIP passes and VIP day tickets are available with a separate VIP entrance and entry to the VIP area with a grand stand facing the Main Stage.

Names announced in first phase (in alphabetical order):
The Bloody Beetroots (live)
Dave Clarke
John Digweed
Nicky Romero
Robin Schulz
Shaun Frank
Timmy Trumpet
Zeds Dead

For more information and tickets visit:

  • How does this content make you feel?