Video: Arctic Monkeys @ Sziget Festival Budapest, 14 August

  • 8 Aug 2018 9:01 AM
Video: Arctic Monkeys @ Sziget Festival Budapest, 14 August
Arctic Monkeys are an English rock band formed in 2002 in High Green, a suburb of Sheffield.

The band consists of Alex Turner (lead vocals, guitar), Matt Helders (drums, vocals), Jamie Cook (guitar) and Nick O'Malley (bass, backing vocals). Former band member Andy Nicholson (bass guitar, backing vocals) left the band in 2006 shortly after their debut album was released.

They have released six studio albums: Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not (2006), Favourite Worst Nightmare(2007), Humbug (2009), Suck It and See (2011), AM (2013), and Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino (2018), as well as one live album, At the Apollo (2008). 

The band has won seven Brit Awards – winning both Best British Group and Best British Album three times, and have been nominated for three Grammy Awards. They also won the Mercury Prize in 2006 for their debut album, in addition to receiving nominations in 2007 and 2013.

Date and time: 14 August, 9:30 pm

Sziget Festival
Budapest, Hajógyári Island – Dan Panaitescu Main stage

More: Sziget Festival

  • How does this content make you feel?